About Us

The The Greater Richmond Area Education Technology Consortium (GRAETC)  is an organization conformed of educational technology leaders from the Richmond, Virginia area for over 20 years. The GRAETC Committee  recruits executive membership through letters of commitment each year to solicit representation the current eight public school districts in the Central Virginia region including, Chesterfield, Colonial Heights, Goochland, Hanover, Henrico, Powhatan, Hopewell,  and Richmond.


Additional representation and commitment come  from Longwood’s Institute for Teaching through Technology and Innovative Practices,  Virginia Society for Technology in Education, and Virginia Commonwealth University. Committee commitment includes attending monthly meeting to share and learn about instructional technology practices that passionately support connected learning.  The representatives also work hard all year long to bring the annual EdTechRVA Conference to the Greater-Richmond area.  The 2016-2017 committee leads are as follows:

GRAETC Chair:  Anne Nash, Henrico County

GRAETC Chair-Elect: Bea Leiderman, Goochland County

EdTech Conference Chair:  Michelle Martin, Powhatan County

EdTech Conference Chair-Elect:  Christopher Biagiarelli, Chesterfield County

For more information, please visit our Membership page.